Canadian book review and giveaway!!!

IMG-20150224-01593My mother is an amazing cook and taught me everything I know about cooking. I remember standing  on a chair at the kitchen counter baking sugar cookies with my mother as preschooler.

To this day when I have a cooking related question she is the first person I call.

When my daughter was a toddler and beginning to try big kid foods, my mother bought me “Better Food For Kids” by The Hospital For Sick Children as a Christmas gift.

This is a wonderful Canadian book filled with a ton of nutritional information for feeding children ages 2-6 years old and 150 healthy recipes that children of all ages and adults will enjoy for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack and dessert.

Recipes such as easy quiche, strawberry salad, tomato herbed chicken and pita crisps will satisfy children’s appetite and make parents happy knowing their child is eating healthy.

Along with the Canadian Homeschooler I am happy to be involved in another great giveaway  (Entry-Form )here on my blog. 65080_10155307944420226_7587556391727268620_nResidents of Canada (sorry to our readers outside of Canada) aged 18 years and older can enter this giveaway. Beginning Wednesday February 25th at 6am until March 11th at 11:59EST readers can enter for a chance to win a set of 8 youth books from Coteau Books called the Disaster Strikes! Series

Feel free to share your favorite Canadian book below in the comments. Good  luck to everyone entering!

9 thoughts on “Canadian book review and giveaway!!!

  1. My all time fave cookbook is Out of Old Nova Scotia Kitchens. It’s filled with memories of my own childhood and spending summers down home and my grandmother’s cooking.

Leave a Reply

